Abricot

The nutritional and dietary

An extra security in provitamin A

The apricot is a remarkable source of provitamin A (or carotene), which turns the body into vitamin A. This vitamin is necessary for growth, good skin and mucous membranes, and twilight vision. It has detoxifying properties and anti-oxidant known and plays an effective role in protecting against cancer and cell aging. It also increases resistance to infection. Its action is therefore valuable and diverse.

The apricot is a fruit quite interesting to cover this need vitamin: 100 g (2 small apricots) provide 1.5 to 3 mg of provitamin A, which corresponds to almost 50% of the recommended intake for adult.

Please note that pregnancy, the contraceptive pill, smoking increases the need for vitamin A and provitamin A. In all these cases, the consumption of apricot is particularly useful.

A very good mineral charge

With apricots, it has a very significant source of potassium: 315 mg per 100 g (minimum requirement is estimated at 500 mg/100 g, and the habitual consumption averaged 2 or 3 mg). Also significant, the supply of iron (0.4 mg/100 g; * RDA 10-18 mg), copper (0.12 mg/100 g, 2.5 mg * RDA), magnesium (11 mg/100 g; RDA * 330-420 mg).

All these minerals are preferred in those with high muscle activity, especially sports. apricot (fresh or dried, for that matter) is a fruit for them very well suited to their needs. It helps recharge mineral before the competition (refill all the more necessary that the effort is intense, prolonged, and it’s hot) and it fits properly in the recovery operation (which should be rich in potassium to allow proper elimination of toxins from fatigue).

Excellent digestibility

When consumed “middle point”, the apricot is a fruit perfectly delicious and digestible. Its absorption is enhanced by its soft and chewy texture, and slightly tart flavor that stimulates gastric secretions. Their fiber, very well tolerated, is good for bowel function (pectins, abundant, have regulatory properties on transit: they help to fight against a sluggish bowel, and are well supported even sensitive intestines).
The apricot is also one of the first fruits that can be used for babies: first poached and thinly past, then simply overwhelmed (and possibly mixed with a little Swiss cheese or white).

RDA : Recommended Daily Allowance

sodea fruits

Sodea is proud to be the first experience in Tunisia in the field of the conditioning and prepackaging of fruits and vegetables.
It was created in 1995 in khelidia, an agricultural suburb 25 km far from Tunis. Sodea favours fruits and vegetables in the national level (leader of the repacked products distributes in big stores) as well as in the international level (leader of the new products destined to exportation). The Sodea is endowed with and industrial area of about 5000 m2 containing 20 refrigerator warehouses with a capacity of 1200 tons. Sodea industry consist of an electronic tooling (ganging and conditioning), while allows to treat 2000 tons of vegetables and 5000 tons fruits. The products are selected by a team made up of specialized engineers who ensure supplying from the farmers which label is based on...
Read more

News

26/02/2015

Under...

Contact

Road Km 2 Mornag Khlédia 2054 Tunis
E-Mail : info@sodea-fruits.com
Tél :216) 71 366 166 / (216) 71 366 466
Fax : (216) 71 366 255

Abricot

L’intérêt nutritionnel et diététique

Un apport de sécurité en provitamine A

L’abricot représente une source remarquable de provitamine A (ou carotène), qui se transforme dans l’organisme en vitamine A. Cette vitamine est nécessaire à la croissance, au bon état de la peau et des muqueuses, ainsi qu’à la vision crépusculaire. Elle possède des propriétés détoxicantes et anti-oxydantes reconnues, et joue un rôle efficace dans la protection contre le cancer et le vieillissement cellulaire. Elle augmente également la résistance aux infections. Son action est donc précieuse et diversifiée.

L’abricot est un fruit tout à fait intéressant pour la couverture de ce besoin vitaminique : 100 g (2 petits abricots) fournissent 1,5 à 3 mg de provitamine A, ce qui correspond pratiquement à 50 % de l’apport conseillé pour l’adulte.

A noter que la grossesse, la prise de pilule contraceptive, l’usage du tabac augmentent le besoin de vitamine A et de provitamine A. Dans tous ces cas, la consommation d’abricot s’avère particulièrement utile.

Une très bonne recharge minérale

Avec l’abricot, on bénéficie d’un apport très important de potassium : 315 mg aux 100 g (le besoin minimal est estimé à 500 mg/100 g, et la consommation habituelle moyenne à 2 ou 3 mg). Egalement appréciable, la fourniture de fer (0,4 mg/100 g ; AJR* 10 à 18 mg), de cuivre (0,12 mg/100 g ; AJR* 2,5 mg), de magnésium (11 mg/100 g ; AJR* 330 à 420 mg).

Tous ces minéraux sont à privilégier chez ceux qui ont une activité musculaire élevée, en particulier les sportifs. L’abricot (frais ou séché, d’ailleurs) constitue pour eux un fruit très bien adapté à leurs besoins. Il contribue à la recharge minérale avant la compétition (recharge d’autant plus nécessaire que l’effort est intense, prolongé, et qu’il fait chaud) ; il s’intègre utilement à la ration de récupération (qui doit être riche en potassium, pour permettre une bonne élimination des toxines de fatigue).

Une excellente digestibilité

Lorsqu’il est consommé « mûr à point », l’abricot est un fruit délicieux et parfaitement digeste. Son assimilation est favorisée par sa consistance tendre et moelleuse, et par sa saveur légèrement acidulée qui stimule les sécrétions gastriques. Ses fibres, très bien tolérées, sont bénéfiques pour le fonctionnement intestinal (les pectines, abondantes, ont des vertus régulatrices sur le transit : elles aident à lutter contre une paresse intestinale, et sont bien supportées même des intestins sensibles).
L’abricot fait d’ailleurs partie des premiers fruits que l’on peut servir aux bébés : tout d’abord poché et finement passé, puis simplement écrasé (et éventuellement mélangé à un petit suisse ou à du fromage blanc).

AJR : Apport Journalier Recommandé

sodea fruits

La Sodea est fière d'être la première expérience en Tunisie dans le domaine du conditionnement et du pré-emballage des fruits et légumes.
Créée en 1995, dans les terroirs de Khélidia, banlieue agricole située à 25 Km de Tunis, Sodea favorise les fruits et légumes aussi bien sur le plan national (Leader des produits préemballés distribués dans les grandes surfaces) que sur le plan international (leader des nouveaux produits destinés à l'exportation). La Sodea dispose d'un espace industriel de 5000 m2 contenant 20 entrepôts frigorifiques d'une capacité de 1200 tonnes. L'industrie de Sodea est composée d'un outillage électronique (calibrage et conditionnement) qui lui permet de traiter 2000 tonnes de légumes et 5000 tonnes de fruits. Les produits sont sélectionnés par une équipe composée...
lire la suite

Actualité

26/02/2015

Site en cours de...

Contact

Route de Mornag Km2 Khlédia 2054 Tunis
E-Mail : info@sodea-fruits.com
Tél :216) 71 366 166 / (216) 71 366 466
Fax : (216) 71 366 255