Garlic

The nutritional and dietary

Researchers are actively studying the nutritional and pharmacological properties of garlic. There are many, and some seem particularly promising, especially as regards the prevention of cardiovascular disease.

The diuretic

This action of garlic is traditionally accepted, and seems to be focused on the elimination of water (instead of urea or sodium). It is due to the ratio of potassium to sodium high, and the presence of fructans, substances with strong diuretic properties.

The antibacterial

Long been recognized (and shown experimentally by Pasteur in 1858), this action is especially gram + as well as Salmonella and Escherichia coli. This property would be the result of action of allicin (and its derivatives).

The action on the cardiovascular system

– Hypotensive

Garlic contains small amounts-in-a hypotensive substance, prostaglandin PGA 1, and is capable of lowering the blood pressure of laboratory animals. Regular consumption of garlic would, in humans, to observe similar results.

– Anti-platelet aggregation and anti-cholesterol

Garlic has beneficial effects on blood flow and blood cholesterol.

The consumption of garlic reduced platelet aggregation effect, keeps the blood a satisfactory fluidity, and prevents clots from forming reactions. This is due to the presence of some sulfur compounds: methyl trisulfide, allyl trisulfide, and «ajoene E».

Moreover, according to recent studies, eating a clove of raw garlic per day (approximately 3 grams) would provide a significant lowering of the order-20% – of the blood cholesterol, particularly the “bad” LDL cholesterol.

On the walls of blood vessels, garlic inhibits cell proliferation at the origin of the first lesions of atherosclerosis. Finally, garlic may decrease the synthesis of triglycerides, thereby obstructing the development of a possible cardio-vascular.

Note again: Recent Japanese studies, garlic has a particularly powerful effect allergy: garlic extracts decreased by 90% over the cellular response after exposure to an allergen. In this area, he is eight times more active than the onion, and four times more than the leek.

Were able to show that garlic extract acts as an antioxidant (as well as vitamin E), thereby protecting cells against free radical reactions.

Garlic may have, in addition to its antimicrobial and antibacterial, an anti-tumor vis-à-vis certain cancer cells. In animals, sulfur derivatives of garlic (and onion) can inhibit the conversion of certain chemical compounds carcinogens, and thereby prevent the onset of cancerous tumors. In men, regular consumption of garlic (or garlic extract) seems to reinforce the body’s immune defenses.

sodea fruits

Sodea is proud to be the first experience in Tunisia in the field of the conditioning and prepackaging of fruits and vegetables.
It was created in 1995 in khelidia, an agricultural suburb 25 km far from Tunis. Sodea favours fruits and vegetables in the national level (leader of the repacked products distributes in big stores) as well as in the international level (leader of the new products destined to exportation). The Sodea is endowed with and industrial area of about 5000 m2 containing 20 refrigerator warehouses with a capacity of 1200 tons. Sodea industry consist of an electronic tooling (ganging and conditioning), while allows to treat 2000 tons of vegetables and 5000 tons fruits. The products are selected by a team made up of specialized engineers who ensure supplying from the farmers which label is based on...
Read more

News

26/02/2015

Under...

Contact

Road Km 2 Mornag Khlédia 2054 Tunis
E-Mail : info@sodea-fruits.com
Tél :216) 71 366 166 / (216) 71 366 466
Fax : (216) 71 366 255

Ail

L’intérêt nutritionnel et diététique

Les chercheurs étudient activement les propriétés nutritionnelles et pharmacologiques de l’ail. Elles sont nombreuses, et certaines semblent particulièrement prometteuses, surtout en ce qui concerne la prévention cardio-vasculaire.

L’action diurétique

Cette action de l’ail est traditionnellement admise, et semble porter surtout sur l’élimination de l’eau (et non de l’urée ou du sodium). Elle est due au rapport potassium/sodium élevé, ainsi qu’à la présence des fructosanes, substances dotées de fortes propriétés diurétiques.

L’action antibactérienne

Reconnue de longue date (et montrée expérimentalement par Pasteur dès 1858), cette action vise notamment les bactéries gram +, ainsi que les salmonelles et Escherichia coli. Cette propriété serait le résultat de l’action de l’allicine (ou de ses dérivés).

L’action sur le système cardio-vasculaire

– Action hypotensive

L’ail renferme-en faibles quantités- une substance hypotensive, la prostaglandine PGA 1, et il est capable d’abaisser la pression sanguine de l’animal de laboratoire. Une consommation régulière d’ail permettrait, chez l’homme, d’observer des résultats analogues.

– Action anti-agrégation plaquettaire et anti-cholestérol

L’ail a des effets bénéfiques sur la fluidité du sang et le taux du cholestérol sanguin.

La consommation d’ail réduit en effet l’agrégation plaquettaire, garde au sang une fluidité satisfaisante, et évite la formation de caillots indésirables. Cela serait dû à la présence de certains composés soufrés : trisulfure de méthyle, trisulfure d’allyle, et «ajoène E».

Par ailleurs, selon les études les plus récentes, la consommation d’une gousse d’ail cru par jour (soit environ 3 grammes) permettrait d’obtenir un abaissement significatif -de l’ordre de 20 %- du taux du cholestérol sanguin, et particulièrement du «mauvais» cholestérol LDL.

Sur les parois des vaisseaux sanguins, l’ail inhibe la prolifération cellulaire à l’origine des premières lésions d’athérosclérose. Enfin, l’ail pourrait diminuer la synthèse des triglycérides, et freiner ainsi l’évolution d’une éventuelle pathologie cardio-vasculaire.

A noter encore : Selon de récentes études japonaises, l’ail possède un effet antiallergique particulièrement puissant : des extraits d’ail diminuent de plus de 90 % la réponse cellulaire après exposition à un allergène. Dans ce domaine, il se montre huit fois plus actif que l’oignon, et quatre fois plus que le poireau.

On a pu mettre en évidence que l’extrait d’ail agit comme un antioxydant (au même titre que la vitamine E), protégeant ainsi les cellules contre les indésirables radicaux libres.

L’ail pourrait avoir, outre ses propriétés antimicrobiennes et bactéricides, une action anti-tumorale vis-à-vis de certaines cellules cancéreuses. Chez l’animal, des dérivés soufrés de l’ail (et de l’oignon) peuvent inhiber la transformation de certains composés chimiques en substances cancérogènes, et prévenir ainsi l’apparition de tumeurs cancéreuses. Chez l’homme, la consommation régulière d’ail (ou d’extrait d’ail) semble renforcer les défenses immunitaires de l’organisme.

sodea fruits

La Sodea est fière d'être la première expérience en Tunisie dans le domaine du conditionnement et du pré-emballage des fruits et légumes.
Créée en 1995, dans les terroirs de Khélidia, banlieue agricole située à 25 Km de Tunis, Sodea favorise les fruits et légumes aussi bien sur le plan national (Leader des produits préemballés distribués dans les grandes surfaces) que sur le plan international (leader des nouveaux produits destinés à l'exportation). La Sodea dispose d'un espace industriel de 5000 m2 contenant 20 entrepôts frigorifiques d'une capacité de 1200 tonnes. L'industrie de Sodea est composée d'un outillage électronique (calibrage et conditionnement) qui lui permet de traiter 2000 tonnes de légumes et 5000 tonnes de fruits. Les produits sont sélectionnés par une équipe composée...
lire la suite

Actualité

26/02/2015

Site en cours de...

Contact

Route de Mornag Km2 Khlédia 2054 Tunis
E-Mail : info@sodea-fruits.com
Tél :216) 71 366 166 / (216) 71 366 466
Fax : (216) 71 366 255