Key features

Light, light, radish roses! They provide only 15 kcal (about 63 BTU) per 100 g, which places them among the least energy foods.

Proteins and lipids (fats) being present only in trace amounts, it is carbohydrates (2.5 to 3.5 g per 100 g) which provide the bulk of calories. Carbohydrates constituted predominantly by simple sugars (glucose and fructose), but also by some other less common, such as pentosans or hexanes (which are only partially assimilated).

However, radishes contain many minerals and trace elements: root vegetables, they have concentrated during their development underground. Their high potassium facilitates diuresis (they are naturally low in sodium, which further accentuates the effect of drainage). It should be noted their interest in calcium levels (with a calcium / phosphorus than 1, which promotes proper assimilation of calcium), magnesium, sulfur.

Finally, they bring iron (with copper, which improves its proper use by the body), zinc, fluorine, traces of iodine, selenium …

The radishes are also a good source of vitamin C since they provide an average of 23 mg per 100 g (a not inconsiderable rate, in terms of daily needs, estimated at 80 mg for adults). In radishes, root vegetables, vitamin C is rather better preserved than in other vegetables, especially leafy vegetables (spinach, for example) and as the radishes are almost always tasted raw, it has a maximum intake Vitamin C (there is no loss due to cooking).

There is also a wide range of B vitamins (especially vitamin B9 or folic acid, vitamin B3 or PP, and vitamin B6), and small amounts of provitamin A (carotene).

Do not forget fiber. They are quite abundant in radish (about 1.5 g per 100 g) and consist primarily by cellulose and hemicellulose.

sodea fruits

Sodea is proud to be the first experience in Tunisia in the field of the conditioning and prepackaging of fruits and vegetables.
It was created in 1995 in khelidia, an agricultural suburb 25 km far from Tunis. Sodea favours fruits and vegetables in the national level (leader of the repacked products distributes in big stores) as well as in the international level (leader of the new products destined to exportation). The Sodea is endowed with and industrial area of about 5000 m2 containing 20 refrigerator warehouses with a capacity of 1200 tons. Sodea industry consist of an electronic tooling (ganging and conditioning), while allows to treat 2000 tons of vegetables and 5000 tons fruits. The products are selected by a team made up of specialized engineers who ensure supplying from the farmers which label is based on...
Read more

News

26/02/2015

Under...

Contact

Road Km 2 Mornag Khlédia 2054 Tunis
E-Mail : info@sodea-fruits.com
Tél :216) 71 366 166 / (216) 71 366 466
Fax : (216) 71 366 255

Les principales caractéristiques

Légers, légers, les radis roses ! Ils fournissent à peine 15 kcalories (environ 63 kJoules) aux 100 g, ce qui les place parmi les aliments les moins énergétiques.

Protéines et lipides (graisses) n’étant présents qu’à l’état de traces, ce sont les glucides (2,5 à 3,5 g aux 100 g) qui apportent l’essentiel des calories. Des glucides constitués en majorité par des sucres simples (glucose et fructose), mais aussi par quelques autres moins courants, comme des pentosanes ou des hexanes (qui ne sont que partiellement assimilés).

Cependant, les radis renferment quantité de minéraux et d’oligo-éléments : légumes-racines, ils les ont concentrés durant leur développement sous terre. Leur richesse en potassium facilite la diurèse (ils sont naturellement pauvres en sodium, ce qui accentue encore cet effet de drainage). Il faut noter leurs teneurs intéressantes en calcium (avec un rapport calcium/phosphore supérieur à 1, ce qui favorise la bonne assimilation du calcium), en magnésium, en soufre.

Enfin, ils apportent du fer (accompagné de cuivre, qui améliore sa bonne utilisation par l’organisme), du zinc, du fluor, des traces d’iode, de sélénium…

Les radis constituent également une bonne source de vitamine C puisqu’ils en apportent en moyenne 23 mg aux 100 g (un taux non négligeable, au regard du besoin quotidien, estimé de 80 mg pour l’adulte). Dans les radis, légumes-racines, la vitamine C est plutôt mieux préservée que dans d’autres légumes, notamment les légumes-feuilles (épinards par exemple) ; et comme les radis sont pratiquement toujours dégustés crus, on bénéficie d’un apport maximal en vitamine C (il n’y a pas de perte due à la cuisson).

On trouve aussi un large éventail de vitamines du groupe B (notamment la vitamine B9 ou acide folique, la vitamine B3 ou PP et la vitamine B6), et de petites quantités de provitamine A (carotène).

A ne pas oublier : les fibres. Elles sont assez abondantes dans les radis (aux alentours de 1,5 g aux 100 g) et constituées surtout par de la cellulose et des hémicelluloses.

sodea fruits

La Sodea est fière d'être la première expérience en Tunisie dans le domaine du conditionnement et du pré-emballage des fruits et légumes.
Créée en 1995, dans les terroirs de Khélidia, banlieue agricole située à 25 Km de Tunis, Sodea favorise les fruits et légumes aussi bien sur le plan national (Leader des produits préemballés distribués dans les grandes surfaces) que sur le plan international (leader des nouveaux produits destinés à l'exportation). La Sodea dispose d'un espace industriel de 5000 m2 contenant 20 entrepôts frigorifiques d'une capacité de 1200 tonnes. L'industrie de Sodea est composée d'un outillage électronique (calibrage et conditionnement) qui lui permet de traiter 2000 tonnes de légumes et 5000 tonnes de fruits. Les produits sont sélectionnés par une équipe composée...
lire la suite

Actualité

26/02/2015

Site en cours de...

Contact

Route de Mornag Km2 Khlédia 2054 Tunis
E-Mail : info@sodea-fruits.com
Tél :216) 71 366 166 / (216) 71 366 466
Fax : (216) 71 366 255