Garlic

Key features

Garlic (Allium sativum), vegetable condiments in the genus Allium, is characterized by the presence of the original sulfur responsible for its odor and flavor Typed: the alliin (or sulfoxide of allylcystéine: C6H11O3NS) and derivatives.

Present in intact garlic bulb, alliin is practically devoid of odor. But once you cut or crush a clove (a “suckers”) garlic odor is powerful: indeed, during the bruising of plant cells, an enzyme specific garlic, alliinase bringing it into contact with alliin. The latter is then broken down into pyruvic acid and allicin, which is the very essence of the fragrant clove of garlic cut or crushed.

During heating, becomes allicin in turn, provides new and sulfur compounds which mixture is sometimes called «garlic oil». Allicin may also give rise to a newly described substance, called «E ajoene», which has very interesting physiological properties (see The nutritional and dietary).

These substances restrict the sulfur tolerance of garlic in people with weak digestive systems, and are responsible for smell after eating allium.

Garlic is a plant relatively hydrated: it contains an average of 64% water (cons 85-90% and more in most vegetables).

Among the components of conventional fresh vegetables, carbohydrates in the lead. Garlic contains high levels: 27.5%. This is essentially the original complex carbohydrates, especially fructans, fructose polymers that serve as a reserve for the sugar plant. We also find simple sugars like fructose and glucose, sucrose and a little.

The protein (6% in garlic) have the distinction of being rich in sulfur amino acids (cysteine, methionine).

Fibers reach 3 g per 100 g. They are composed of pectin and mucilaginous substances (responsible for the soft consistency of the cooked garlic), as well as cellulose and hemicellulose.

Different vitamins are present: B vitamins, vitamin C and vitamin E in small quantities. We can notice the level of vitamin C, about 30 mg per 100 g.

The supply of minerals is very diverse, with a dominant potassium and sulfur, and the presence of many trace elements: zinc, manganese, boron, copper, nickel, iodine, etc.., Involved in multiple cellular metabolism . Note the presence of selenium, relatively rare in foods that we know about the antioxidant properties and beneficial effect against premature cell aging. Garlic contains 7-20 mg per 100 g, a significant rate.

The energy intake of garlic to 135 kcal (564 BTU) per 100 g, but given the usually consumed portions – on the order of a few grams to a «pod» – it is not likely to result.

Note: Other substances have been identified in garlic, which are found at very low doses: prostaglandins, acids, phenols, steroids, polyphenols, flavonoids.

sodea fruits

Sodea is proud to be the first experience in Tunisia in the field of the conditioning and prepackaging of fruits and vegetables.
It was created in 1995 in khelidia, an agricultural suburb 25 km far from Tunis. Sodea favours fruits and vegetables in the national level (leader of the repacked products distributes in big stores) as well as in the international level (leader of the new products destined to exportation). The Sodea is endowed with and industrial area of about 5000 m2 containing 20 refrigerator warehouses with a capacity of 1200 tons. Sodea industry consist of an electronic tooling (ganging and conditioning), while allows to treat 2000 tons of vegetables and 5000 tons fruits. The products are selected by a team made up of specialized engineers who ensure supplying from the farmers which label is based on...
Read more

News

26/02/2015

Under...

Contact

Road Km 2 Mornag Khlédia 2054 Tunis
E-Mail : info@sodea-fruits.com
Tél :216) 71 366 166 / (216) 71 366 466
Fax : (216) 71 366 255

Ail

Les principales caractéristiques

L’ail (Allium sativum), légume-condiment appartenant au genre Allium, se caractérise par la présence de substances soufrées originales, responsables de son odeur et de sa saveur typées : l’alliine (ou sulfoxyde d’allylcystéine : C6H11O3NS) et ses dérivés.

Présente dans le bulbe d’ail intact, l’alliine est pratiquement dépourvue d’odeur. Mais dès qu’on coupe ou qu’on écrase une gousse (un «caieux») d’ail, une odeur puissante apparaît : en effet, lors de la contusion des cellules végétales, une enzyme spécifique de l’ail, l’alliinase, est mise au contact de l’alliine. Cette dernière est alors décomposée en acide pyruvique et en allicine, qui est la substance très odorante de la gousse d’ail coupée ou broyée.

Lors du chauffage, l’allicine se transforme à son tour, et donne de nouveaux composés soufrés dont le mélange est parfois appelé «essence d’ail». L’allicine peut également donner naissance à une substance nouvellement décrite, nommée «ajoène E», qui possède des propriétés physiologiques très intéressantes (voir Intérêt nutritionnel et diététique).

Ces substances soufrées limitent la tolérance de l’ail chez les personnes ayant un système digestif fragile, et sont responsables des effluves alliacées après consommation.

L’ail est un végétal relativement peu hydraté : il renferme en moyenne 64 % d’eau (contre 85 à 90 % et plus dans la plupart des légumes frais).

Parmi les constituants classiques des végétaux frais, les glucides arrivent en tête. L’ail en renferme une quantité élevée : 27,5%. Il s’agit pour l’essentiel de glucides complexes originaux, en particulier de fructosanes, des polymères du fructose qui servent de sucres de réserve pour la plante. On trouve aussi des sucres simples, comme le fructose et le glucose, et un peu de saccharose.

Les protéines (6 % dans l’ail) ont la particularité d’être riches en acides aminés soufrés (cystéine, méthionine).

Les fibres atteignent 3 g aux 100 g. Elles sont composées de pectines et substances mucilagineuses (responsables de la consistance moelleuse de l’ail cuit), ainsi que de celluloses et hémicelluloses.

Différentes vitamines sont présentes : vitamines du groupe B, vitamine C, et vitamine E en petite quantité. On peut remarquer le taux de vitamine C, de l’ordre de 30 mg aux 100 g.

L’apport en minéraux est très diversifié, avec une dominante de potassium et de soufre, et la présence de très nombreux oligo-éléments : zinc, manganèse, bore, cuivre, nickel, iode, etc., qui interviennent dans de multiples métabolismes cellulaires. A noter la présence de sélénium, relativement rare dans les aliments, dont on connaît aujourd’hui les propriétés anti-oxydantes et l’action bénéfique contre le vieillissement cellulaire prématuré. L’ail en renferme de 7 à 20 µg aux 100 g, un taux non négligeable.

L’apport énergétique de l’ail atteint 135 kcalories (564 kJoules) aux 100 g, mais étant donné les portions habituellement consommées – de l’ordre de quelques grammes pour une «gousse» – cela ne prête pas à conséquence.

A noter : D’autres substances ont été identifiées dans l’ail, où on les trouve à très faibles doses : des prostaglandines, des acides-phénols, des stéroïdes, des polyphénols, des flavonoïdes.

sodea fruits

La Sodea est fière d'être la première expérience en Tunisie dans le domaine du conditionnement et du pré-emballage des fruits et légumes.
Créée en 1995, dans les terroirs de Khélidia, banlieue agricole située à 25 Km de Tunis, Sodea favorise les fruits et légumes aussi bien sur le plan national (Leader des produits préemballés distribués dans les grandes surfaces) que sur le plan international (leader des nouveaux produits destinés à l'exportation). La Sodea dispose d'un espace industriel de 5000 m2 contenant 20 entrepôts frigorifiques d'une capacité de 1200 tonnes. L'industrie de Sodea est composée d'un outillage électronique (calibrage et conditionnement) qui lui permet de traiter 2000 tonnes de légumes et 5000 tonnes de fruits. Les produits sont sélectionnés par une équipe composée...
lire la suite

Actualité

26/02/2015

Site en cours de...

Contact

Route de Mornag Km2 Khlédia 2054 Tunis
E-Mail : info@sodea-fruits.com
Tél :216) 71 366 166 / (216) 71 366 466
Fax : (216) 71 366 255