Abricot

Key features

When it reaches its optimum level of maturity, the apricot is as a result of a beautiful orange color, slightly juicy and tender.

The water content (85 %), is comparable to that of other fresh fruits. His “sweet”, very specific, depends on the nature of its fibers. These abundant (2.1 g per 100 g), are constituted by half of pectins: these substances have the ability to easily inflate with water (and also to form gels after heating, which is used to prepare jams). Other fibers are mostly cellulose and hemicellulose tender.

The flavor of apricots from the fruit characteristics of compounds (including aromatic esters, alcohols, and aldehydes). It is also related to the ratio sugar / organic acids: the ratio is about 8 (very low, close to that of the orange), which gives the refreshing qualities of apricot undeniable.

Carbohydrates (sugars) are at an average level for fruit, 10 g per 100 g on average (but with extremes ranging from 7-13 g!). It is mainly sucrose (60% of total carbohydrates), the rest being shared between glucose, fructose, and small amounts of sorbitol (a sugar alcohol that is only found in some fruits ).

Organic acids are natural, they are abundant: they reached 1.4 g per 100 g, a rate intermediate between that of the grapefruit and orange. The malic acid represents over 70% of the total, and citric acid almost all the rest (we do note that traces of organic acids rarer, such as succinic acid, malonic acid, oxalic acid, chlorogenic, quinic and Salicylic still …).

The energy of apricot does not exceed 47 kcal per 100 g (ie 196 BTU). Thus, an apricot sized weighing 65 g (resulting in a net weight of 60 g edible) provides less than 30 kcal!

This energy is provided mainly by carbohydrates (4 kcal per gram) and organic acids (2.4 kcal per gram of acid malignant). The other energy components (proteins and lipids) are present only in small quantities (respectively 0.8 g and 0.1 g per 100 g of apricot).

The orange color of the apricot is supported due to carotenoid pigments, and especially carotene, vitamin has properties (it is provitamin A).

The carotene content generally varies between 1.5 and 3 mg per 100 g (the color is more intense, more content is high). This will place the apricot fruit among “champions” for provitamin A, the same rank as mango or melon.

The rates of other vitamins reach their maximum values when the apricots are perfectly ripe.

It is for vitamin C figures of 5-15 mg per 100 g, with an average of 7 mg per 100 g (which is comparable to the levels of fishing, pear or grape). For the B vitamins, rates are close to those of most other fresh fruits: 0.04 mg vitamin B1, 0.05 mg vitamin B2, 0.6 mg vitamin B3, 0.3 mg Vitamin B5, 0.07 mg vitamin B6 0.007 mg of folic acid (vitamin B9). There are also 0.7 mg of vitamin E.

With a total content of over 600 mg per 100 g apricot fruit is rich in minerals (located just after the banana, and before the grapes or orange, though known for their good supply mineral).

This is one of the best fruit provided in potassium, with an average grade of 315 mg per 100 g. The railway reached him, 0.4 mg per 100 g, but can sometimes exceed 0.6 or 0.8 mg. Phosphorus, magnesium, calcium are also well represented. Finally, many trace elements have been identified in apricot : copper, manganese, zinc, molybdenum, and trace: fluorine, iodine, cobalt and selenium.

sodea fruits

Sodea is proud to be the first experience in Tunisia in the field of the conditioning and prepackaging of fruits and vegetables.
It was created in 1995 in khelidia, an agricultural suburb 25 km far from Tunis. Sodea favours fruits and vegetables in the national level (leader of the repacked products distributes in big stores) as well as in the international level (leader of the new products destined to exportation). The Sodea is endowed with and industrial area of about 5000 m2 containing 20 refrigerator warehouses with a capacity of 1200 tons. Sodea industry consist of an electronic tooling (ganging and conditioning), while allows to treat 2000 tons of vegetables and 5000 tons fruits. The products are selected by a team made up of specialized engineers who ensure supplying from the farmers which label is based on...
Read more

News

26/02/2015

Under...

Contact

Road Km 2 Mornag Khlédia 2054 Tunis
E-Mail : info@sodea-fruits.com
Tél :216) 71 366 166 / (216) 71 366 466
Fax : (216) 71 366 255

Abricot

Les principales caractéristiques

Lorsqu’il atteint son degré optimal de maturité, l’abricot se présente comme un fruit d’une belle couleur orangée, légèrement juteux et bien tendre.

Sa teneur en eau (85 %), est comparable à celle des autres fruits frais. Son « moelleux », très spécifique, dépend de la nature de ses fibres. Celles-ci, abondantes (2,1 g pour 100 g), sont en effet constituées pour moitié par des pectines : ces substances ont la propriété de se gonfler facilement d’eau (et aussi de former un gel, après chauffage, ce qui est mis à profit pour la préparation de confitures). Les autres fibres sont des celluloses et surtout des hémicelluloses tendres

La saveur de l’abricot proviennent de composés caractéristiques de ce fruit (notamment des esters d’alcools aromatiques, et des aldéhydes). Elle est liée aussi au rapport sucres/acides organiques : ce rapport est de l’ordre de 8 (assez bas, proche de celui de l’orange), et qui confère à l’abricot des qualités rafraîchissantes incontestables.

Les glucides (sucres) se situent à un niveau moyen pour un fruit, de 10 g pour 100 g en moyenne (avec cependant des extrêmes allant de 7 à 13 g !). Il s’agit pour l’essentiel de saccharose (60 % du total des glucides), le reste se répartissant entre glucose, fructose, ainsi que de petites quantités de sorbitol (un sucre-alcool que l’on ne trouve que dans certains fruits).

Les acides organiques naturels sont, eux, abondants : ils atteignent 1,4 g aux 100 g, taux intermédiaire entre celui du pomelo et celui de l’orange. L’acide malique représente plus de 70 % du total, et l’acide citrique la quasi-totalité du reste (on ne note que des traces d’acides organiques plus rares, tels les acides succinique, malonique, oxalique, chlorogénique, quinique ou encore salicylique…).

L’apport énergétique de l’abricot ne dépasse pas 47 kcalories aux 100 g (soit 196 kJoules). Ainsi, un abricot de taille moyenne pesant 65 g (ce qui donne un poids net comestible de 60 g) fournit moins de 30 kcalories !

Cette énergie est apportée essentiellement par les glucides (4 kcalories au gramme) et les acides organiques (2,4 kcalories au gramme d’acide maligne). Les autres constituants énergétiques (protides et lipides) ne sont présents qu’en faibles quantités (respectivement 0,8 g et 0,1 g pour 100 g d’abricot).

La couleur orange soutenu de l’abricot est due à des pigments caroténoïdes, et notamment au carotène, doté de propriétés vitaminiques (il s’agit de provitamine A).

La teneur en carotène varie en général entre 1,5 et 3 mg aux 100 g (plus la couleur est intense, plus la teneur est élevée). Cela place l’abricotparmi les fruits « champions » pour la provitamine A, au même rang que la mangue ou le melon.

Les taux des autres vitamines atteignent leurs valeurs maximales lorsque l’abricot est à parfaite maturité.

On relève pour la vitamine C des chiffres de 5 à 15 mg aux 100 g, avec une moyenne de 7 mg aux 100 g (ce qui est comparable aux teneurs de la pêche, de la poire ou du raisin). Pour les vitamines du groupe B, les taux sont proches de ceux de la plupart des autres fruits frais : 0,04 mg de vitamine B1 ; 0,05 mg de vitamine B2 ; 0,6 mg de vitamine B3 ; 0,3 mg de vitamine B5 ; 0,07 mg de vitamine B6 ; 0,007 mg d’acide folique (vitamine B9). On relève aussi 0,7 mg de vitamine E.

Avec une teneur globale de plus de 600 mg aux 100 g, l’abricot fait partie des fruits riches en minéraux (il se situe juste après la banane, et avant le raisin ou l’orange, pourtant réputés pour leur bon apport minéral).

C’est l’un des fruits le mieux pourvu en potassium, avec une teneur moyenne de 315 mg aux 100 g. Le fer atteint, lui, 0,4 mg aux 100 g, mais peut parfois dépasser 0,6 ou 0,8 mg. Phosphore, magnésium, calcium sont aussi bien représentés. Enfin, de nombreux oligo-éléments ont été identifiés dans l’abricot : cuivre, manganèse, zinc, molybdène, ainsi qu’à l’état de traces : du fluor, de l’iode du cobalt et du sélénium.

sodea fruits

La Sodea est fière d'être la première expérience en Tunisie dans le domaine du conditionnement et du pré-emballage des fruits et légumes.
Créée en 1995, dans les terroirs de Khélidia, banlieue agricole située à 25 Km de Tunis, Sodea favorise les fruits et légumes aussi bien sur le plan national (Leader des produits préemballés distribués dans les grandes surfaces) que sur le plan international (leader des nouveaux produits destinés à l'exportation). La Sodea dispose d'un espace industriel de 5000 m2 contenant 20 entrepôts frigorifiques d'une capacité de 1200 tonnes. L'industrie de Sodea est composée d'un outillage électronique (calibrage et conditionnement) qui lui permet de traiter 2000 tonnes de légumes et 5000 tonnes de fruits. Les produits sont sélectionnés par une équipe composée...
lire la suite

Actualité

26/02/2015

Site en cours de...

Contact

Route de Mornag Km2 Khlédia 2054 Tunis
E-Mail : info@sodea-fruits.com
Tél :216) 71 366 166 / (216) 71 366 466
Fax : (216) 71 366 255